DEF Ambassadors

Join as an Ambassador

To become tomorrow’s innovators, young Nigerians require access to technology
and a digitally transformed government.

A DEF Ambassador is a community organizer who networks and mobilizes the community in support of our stated agendas.

As a DEF Ambassadors, you’ll be responsible for uniting people within your community (market, profession etc) to work together to solve problems associated with Nigeria’s digital transformation. It would be our pleasure if you could oblige us by clicking the link below to become a DEF ambassador

Our People

Founding Members

Tobore Oru

Principal Computer Engineer, Dept of Planning Research & Statistics, Ministry of Petroleum Resources.

Ibrahim Jega

Co-Founder, Domineum Blockchain Solutions. Founder, Startup Arewa. Member, Governing Council, Fintech Association of Nigeria.

Tracy Okoro

State Adoption and Domestication Lead, Nigeria Startup Act

President of DEF

President of DEF

The President of the Digital Economy Forum is one that would be appointed or elected to preside over an Assembly of Tech Eco-system Ambassadors by Ambassadors.


Okonkwo Kennedy

Okonkwo Kennedy

Sales Director, Amelia Virtual Care.

Ambassador – Virtual Healthcare

Oputa Venn

Oputa Venn

Cofounder, and

Ambassador – NFT Market

Ejike Ekeke Kingsley

Ejike-Ekeke Kingsley

Backend Lead, Eternal Meteor

Ambassador – Kuala Lumpur

Ukonu Peter

Founder, Byte Cognetics Ltd
Ambassador – GovTech

Amadi-Emina Nkiru

CEO, Pivo
Ambassador – Women-in-Tech

Okeke Simon

Founder & CEO
, LoadzPro App

Ambassador – Atlanta

Michael Mel

Ambassador – Software Engineers

Ighodaro Efosa

Ambassador – Blockchain as a Service (Baas)

Adeniyi Adeniyi

Ambassador – Lagos

Are you a Community Leader?

Become an Ambassador

Exclusive benefits to becoming a DEF Community Ambassador:

Get Representation

Represent your community at DEF Events and Engagements to share insights about your community.

Become DEF President

Be nominated or vote for a DEF Ambassador of your choice to become the President of DEF.